A neighborhood italian restaurant
between Garibaldi and the Port of Nice

Times are good when you eat well

Discover the Babbo mio


The “Babbo mio”?

Babbo Mio, “my dad”. The name of this restaurant pays tribute to Gino Cannatella, who opened the Boccaccio in 1973 … He thus initiated this culinary and family saga that has its roots in Nice, for fifty years now. The Babbo mio offers a modern and up-to-date Italian trattoria, but do not forget its origins!

How to find us?

Nestled between the Place Garibaldi and the Port, our Italian restaurant proudly sits on Place du Pin! The most popular part of this chic area…

Between local shops and trendy bars, the Babbo mio is a signature in the heart of this small cosmopolitan piece of the city. A neighborhood in celebration where we invite you to (re) discover!

How is it inside?

Our terrace is one of the largest and most welcoming of the Place du Pin in Nice. Inside, the three rooms offer a warm and cozy atmosphere where the leather chairs compete with the luxurious benches with anthracite gray cushions. An intimate atmosphere reminiscent of salons and other Gentlemen’s clubs dear to the English. At the back of the restaurant, a black and white portrait: where today, still, Gino’s smile watches over the well-being of the guests…

A menu to devour

The queen of aromatics? A green, red or purple herb to use in all dishes? The mainstay of Mediterranean cuisine… and Indian ?! They are crazy these Italians…

Babbo mio presents...
Basil

Our fetish products

Main plate: Babbo mio spaghetti

The plate proudly displays the colors of Italy. A burrata base, creamy and generous, gives the white. Candied cherry tomatoes deliver an intense red with a sweet smell. A basil leaf crowns the dish and presents a bright and intoxicating green. A canvas that makes you salivate …

#PastaLover #ColorYourPlate #BabboMio #HereWeGoAgain

For dessert: Strawberry-Raspberry tart with pistachio

Strawberry or Raspberry? The dilemma is eternal … No need to choose this dessert! Two rows of berries on a biscuit covered with pistachio makeup this little berry delight. Whipped cream for gourmands and a sweet daisy for romantics … A country dessert, to put on all the spoons!

#TeamStrawberry #TeamRaspberry # Reunification #LoveDesBois #RedPassion

Leftovers ? Take one of our small plates home by asking for a takeaway !

Le galet magazine


The le galet magazine brings together everything we love. Recipes, articles, interviews, chronicles … We give the voice to the Nicoise people and lovers of the Riviera. The magazine is completely free, oh yes! A concentration of pleasures and flavors from here and elsewhere, which you will find in all our establishments. Like our kitchen, the quantities are generous and the quality is always present. So … treat yourself!

“Cécile Na, the queen of the azure blog”, “Nice is Love, the declaration of love”, “Twelve February, the digital phoenix”… From Facebook to Instagram, discover from an unexpected angle the local stars of social media. Our third issue (Summer 2018) is dedicated to digital and to all of the local players on the Riviera. 136 pages to discover a connected Riviera full of surprises.

Events le Babbo mio

Become the owner for a night, what do you say? Companies, associations, families and groups … For a business lunch or a festive dinner, the Cannatella group puts its establishment at your disposal. Welcome your events and do not forbid any appetite. We give you the keys of the house and accompany you at every step of the organization.

Want to book a neighborhood restaurant with a proven charm? Make the Port the bastion for an evening that suits you? For all your requests, contact Laura, the privileged coordinator of your private events.

Powered by DeliPress

Restaurant italien de quartier
entre Garibaldi et le Port de Nice

Le temps est bon quand on mange bien

Découvrez le Babbo mio


Le « Babbo mio » ?

Babbo Mio, « mon papa ». Le nom de ce restaurant rend hommage à Gino Cannatella, qui a ouvert le Boccaccio en 1973… Il a ainsi initié cette saga culinaire et familiale qui prend ses racines à Nice, depuis cinquante ans maintenant. Le Babbo mio propose une trattoria italienne moderne et actuelle, mais n’oublie pas ses origines !

Comment nous trouver ?

Niché entre la place Garibaldi et le Port, notre restaurant italien trône fièrement Place du Pin ! Les rues dallées, ses piétonnes qui se succèdent…

Entre les commerces de proximité et les bars branchés, le Babbo mio tient enseigne au cœur de ce petit bout de ville cosmopolite. Un quartier en fête que nous vous invitons à (re)découvrir !

C’est comment dedans ?

Notre terrasse fait partie des plus vastes et accueillantes de la Place du Pin à Nice. À l’intérieur, les trois salles vous proposent une ambiance chaude et feutrée où les chaises en cuir se disputent le luxe de la banquette et ses coussins anthracites. Une atmosphère intimiste qui ferait penser aux salons et autres Gentlemen’s clubs chers aux Anglais. Au fond du restaurant, un portrait en noir et blanc : aujourd’hui encore, le sourire de Gino veille sur le bien-être des convives…

Une carte à croquer

La reine des aromates ? Une herbe verte, rouge ou pourpre à utiliser dans tous les plats ? Le pilier de la cuisine méditerranéenne… et indienne ?! Ils sont fous ces Italiens…

Le Babbo Mio vous présente…
le Basilic.

Nos produits fétiches


En résistance : les Spaghetti Babbo mio

L’assiette arbore fièrement les couleurs de l’Italie. Une base de burrata, crémeuse et généreuse, donne le blanc. Les tomates cerises confites délivrent un rouge intense à l’odeur sucrée. Une feuille de basilic couronne le plat et présente un vert franc et enivrant. Une toile qui fait saliver…

#PastaLover #ColorYourPlate #BabboMio #HereWeGoAgain

En dessert : la tarte Fraise-Framboise à la pistache

Fraise ou Framboise ? Le dilemme est éternel… Plus besoin de choisir avec ce dessert ! Deux rangées de fruits des bois sur un biscuit recouvert de pistache composent ce petit délice de baies. De la chantilly pour les gourmands et une marguerite sucrée pour les romantiques… Un dessert champêtre, à mettre dans toutes les cuillères !

#TeamFraise #TeamFramboise #Réunification #LoveDesBois #RougePassion

Il en reste dans l’assiette ? Ne soyez pas timides, demandez votre takeaway et dégustez chez vous !

Le galet magazine


Le galet magazine rassemble tout ce que nous aimons. Recettes, dossiers, interviews, chroniques… Nous donnons la parole aux Niçois et aux amoureux de la Riviera. La formule est entièrement gratuite, et oui ! Un concentré de plaisirs et de saveurs d’ici et d’ailleurs, que vous pourrez retrouver dans tous nos établissements. Comme notre cuisine, les quantités sont généreuses et la qualité toujours au rendez-vous. Alors… régalez-vous !

« Cécile Na, la reine du blogging azuréen », « Nice is Love, la déclaration d’amour », « Douze Février, le digital phœnix » … De Facebook à Instagram, découvrez sous un angle inattendu les stars locales des social media. Notre troisième numéro (Été 2018) est consacré au numérique et à tous ses acteurs azuréens. 136 pages pour découvrir une Riviera connectée et pleine de surprises.

Privatiser le Babbo mio

Devenir propriétaire d’un soir, qu’en dites-vous ? Entreprises, associations, famille et groupes… Pour un déjeuner d’affaires ou un dîner festif, le groupe Cannatella met son établissement à votre disposition. Accueillez vos événements et ne vous interdisez aucun appétit. Nous vous donnons les clés de la maison et vous accompagnons à chaque étape de l’organisation.

Envie de réserver un restaurant de quartier au charme éprouvé ? De faire du Port le fief d’une soirée qui vous ressemble ? Pour toutes vos demandes, contactez Laura, l’interlocutrice privilégiée de vos événements privés.

Créé avec DeliPress